Inexhaustible Editions is a tiny bedroom label for acoustic and/or electronic improvisation, modern compostion and other strange and beautiful sounds we’d love to see released.

“In the 1980s, American writer John Corbett traveled Europe searching for out-of-print LPs from small labels which he eventually produced reissues titled the Unheard Music Series first for Atavistic Records, then his own Corbett vs. Dempsey label. His mission was to preserve the music which formed the jazz and improvisation canon but was largely ignored, simply because it wasn’t produced by major labels. Enter Inexhaustible Editions and its sublabel Edition FriForma, much like those small labels Corbett helped preserve, is a true labor of love. Label chief László Juhász from Ljubljana, Slovenia produces not only these free improvisation sessions, but also organizes concerts. His contribution to the documentation and preservation of creative music is quite noble.” – Mark Corroto, Inexhaustible Editions: The Little Label That Roars, All About Jazz

Please note: at this point Inexhaustible Editions is not accepting demo materials and other proposals for future releases – thank you for your kind understanding.

Inexhaustible Editions

Current releases

ie-001: Miguel A. García / Ilia Belorukov – Wolkokrot *
ie-002: Küchen & Müntzing Scheibenhonig – Rop På Hjälp *
ie-003: Lauri Hyvärinen / Daniel Thompson – London (East Then South)
ie-004-2: I Belong To The Band: Jean-Michel Van Schouwburg / Adam Bohman / Zsolt Sőrés / Oliver Mayne – Bakers Of The Lost Future *
ie-005: Réplica: Birgit Ulher / Felipe Araya – Scoriacon *
ie-007: Antoine Beuger / Nikolaus Gerszewski / Conceptual Soundproductions Budapest – To The Memory Of
ie-008: Santiago Astaburuaga / Cristián Alvear / Makoto Oshiro / Hiroyuki Ura – La Perpetuidad Del Esbozo #3
ie-009: Xavier Charles / Éric Normand – Avis Aux Réacteurs
ie-010: Carl Ludwig Hübsch / Phil Minton – Metal Breath
ie-011: Birgit Ulher / Christoph Schiller – Tulpe Schicht Brille
ie-012: Jason Mears / Stephen Flinn – Irreversible Motions
ie-013: Benjamín Vergara / Fred Lonberg-Holm / Aaron Zarzutzki – Five Arias For Nalca
ie-014: Harald Kimmig – One Body One Bow One String
ie-018: Bruno Duplant / Taku Sugimoto / Minami Saeki – Étendues Silencieuses
ie-019: Arches: Fredrik Rasten / Jon Heilbron – With All Your Mysteries In The Open Air

Upcoming releases

ie-006: Zsolt Sőrés / Rudi Fischerlehner – Attention Span Reset
ie-015: Nodosus: Matt Davis / John Butcher / Angharad Davies / Dimitra Lazaridou-Chatzigoga / Dominic Lash – Cusp
ie-016: Ross Lambert / Seijiro Murayama
ie-017: Piotr Tkacz / Seiji Morimoto / Eric Wong – Continuing
ie-020: Peter Brötzmann / Szilveszter Miklós – At Mu
ie-021: Alison Blunt / Elisabeth Harnik – Morphic Resonance And Other Habits Of Nature
ie-022: Annette Krebs / Jean-Luc Guionnet – Pointe Sèche

Edition FriForma

Current releases

eff-003: Markus Krispel / Matija Schellander / Szilveszter Miklós – Put
eff-006: Anastasios Savvopoulos OUXPO feat. Brad Henkel, Philipp Gropper, Felix Henkelhausen & Dré A. Hočevar – Deterritorialization

Upcoming releases

eff-001: Jean-Luc Guionnet / Samo Kutin / Daichi Yoshikawa
eff-002: Irene Kepl / Jošt Drašler / Gergely Kovács
eff-004: Szilárd Benes / Tilen Lebar / Gabriele Drab
eff-005: Christine Schörkhuber / Bálint Bolcsó / Dré Hočevar
eff-007: Lee Patterson / Samo Kutin


* out of stock / sold out